Thank you once again for your continued patience. We've been advised that the last few bits of data and images should be fully transferred by the end of this weekend. This also includes accounts that were created just before the outage as well as any associated upgrades to membership. We probably can't tell you much more than that this weekend so we welcome you to touch base with us on Monday if your account or images haven't been full restored by then.
We are assisting members with all other tech or general enquires as usual.
We're currently restoring membership upgraded that occurred during the outage. Please rest assured that you haven't lost your membership and our Billing team is working to restore membership status. If you upgraded via Apple, you may be able to Restore Purchases to apply the membership again. We expect upgrades to be restored this weekend.
Where are my photos?
Most people may be concerned that they are seeing 'Image Restored' in place of any of their album photos. We're still transferring image files (there are almost twenty years worth of images) so please wait to see if your images will appear over the next few days. In some cases, if you haven't had your private album restored, you won't be able to share them with members. You can however send images and videos through Messenger as usual.
Your verification status may have changed due to the photo transfer. At this stage, you're welcome to wait for the status to be restored, or you can upload a new verification photo. We cannot verify you without a photo (one way or the other) so please do not request us to do so.
Guests' window to reply has expired
We’re currently looking at the best solution to let Guest users reply to messages that expired during our recent outage. We can’t advise if the fix will be fast or take a few days. We suggest perhaps Liking or Fav’ing the user you wish to reply to, so they may send you another message.
My account doesn't seem to exist
We are still in the process of restoring data to our new servers, which includes a number of accounts that were created before the outage on April 21 (most likely April 17 to 20). These accounts will eventually transfer over and you can log into them again.
If you have already created a new RHP account using the same email address, then your older account will be deleted. If you upgraded the older account then just get in touch with Billing and we'll transfer over the membership to the new account. This process may take time so please bear with us.
If you have not created a new account, then you just need to wait until the transfer completes and you can try logging in again. If you cannot access your account even after this week, then please create a new account.
We’ll address other customer enquiries as best we can but if it’s a known issue, you may not hear back from us directly. Instead, we will use our FAQ section to pin information about any updates or issues. Once again, we appreciate your patience and please be assured that we’ll be continually fixing and testing.
There will no doubt be unique issues for some people that we’ll get to and resolve, but for most part, RedHotPie is back up for you to connect with other sexy folk as before. Once again, thank you for being understanding.