You can now 'hide' people on RedHotPie so you can focus on finding people who match what you're really seeking. Hiding a person doesn't mean they are blocked but they will no longer appear in Discover (your searches). Hiding lets you exclude people you are sure you don't want to pursue anything with.
To hide someone, you simply need to click on the 'X' that appears on the profile photo area. In Grid view on the website, you may need to hover over the photo area for the 'X' to appear on the top right.
Once you click on the 'X', you'll be advised the first time that the user will be hidden and you'll have the option of changing your mind. If you hide that person, then subsequent hides will be automatic and you won't be asked for confirmation.
To see a list of people you have hidden, or to unhide someone, you can go to the My List section of Settings.