A single message may disappear if the other party has chosen to delete it. Also, if a user or member is no longer on RedHotPie, then their entire Conversation with you will also disappear.
If you are referring to any messages that were in your inbox prior to the introduction of the Messenger system, then they may have been deleted for a number of reasons:
- You or the other party may have used the 'Clean Inbox' function on the website at some point before the changeover. This function removed any replied messages to clean up the inbox. Messages that were 'cleaned' in this process will no longer appear in Messenger.
- Some messages may still be in the queue for transition. The changeover was a massive process involving many rows of data. A particular message may appear later once the transfer is completed in full.
- Messages which were fully deleted by either party on the website (ie - moved to Trash and all messages deleted) will not appear in Messenger.
Unfortunately if a message has been deleted then we cannot recover it for you.